The World is Changing and so am I

The Cloud. Its Coming. Torpedo is in the tube and you are a WWII lumbering oil tanker. You will be automated like a $15 minimum wage McDonalds burger flipper.

I switched gigs and and am now working a cloud security gig. My Check Point role is diminished 50%…but worse I no longer have access to my #1 diamond support guy Taylor who fed me all the good juicy techie fixes that I shared with you all.

SOOOOO, not sure what the future blog will look like at this point, but the CP focused techie posts will be reduced and you’ll see more Cloud security chatter. Worst case you still have the archives.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • mrevilnerd  On November 20, 2015 at 1:34 pm

    Don’t think we are quote that doom and gloom, the cloud world is shifting more to Hybrid clouds at the majority of the big shops so there will always be a need for security infrastructure folks. I do see the folks working in the small to midsize business IT departments really getting hit hard. Due to the nature of the unknown risk that we in the infosec field deal with there will always be a demand for people with our skillsets even with the developers / automation taking over most of the operations.

  • Lesley Willems  On December 13, 2015 at 9:48 am

    Maybe some Vsec in your cloud security world 🙂
    Agree here with mrevilnerd

  • MarkR  On February 8, 2016 at 8:25 am

    Time for Breakfast – 6:30 a.m. – searching for missing planes.

Leave a comment

Helen's Loom

"The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity." -Amelia Earhart

Life Stories from Dreez

These are stories from my travels. Generally I like to write stories about local people that I meet and also brag about living the retirement dream with my #1 wife Gaby. She is also my only wife.