VSX & CoreXL Training- You’ll love the price

So Oct 13th 2013 I went VSX & CoreXL crazy. I saw the world going virtual, so I wanted to figure out how to balance VSX across millions of processors with CoreXL and how to fine tune it. (I’m sure some sales guy would love to sell that appliance). So I spent 9 months geeking out on Linux internals, talking to developers, etc. I was trying to put a class togther for the VSX/CoreXL geeks of the world. We got some interest and lots of emails but it was a money loser trying to get 10 people into a room in the same city for the right price.

WHY?

Because there are so few CoreXL geeks in the world. 99% of the people just want it to work by clicking on buttons in the GUI and then call support when it blows up. This course is 80% deep dark Linux OS…..boring, geeky, complex, scary.

SOOOOOOOOOO. We decide to just share it for FREE!!!!

I stopped development on May 2014 so the slides are probably 80% complete but you’ll probably grep some info from them.

CoreXL Slides – Version 5 – 5/24/2014

Maybe someday I’ll put together a class and finish the slides, but for now enjoy.

CoreXL OUT!

dreez

PS: Special thanks to the Chicago Check Point crew  Doug Shumaker, Jason Taplitz, Rich Comber and the 10 other Men of Check Point – for their listening to me drone on for hours and their critique.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Daniel Husand  On January 25, 2015 at 6:34 am

    Must admit I haven’t had a chance to read the whole thing yet. But looks great. Thanks!

  • Mars  On January 28, 2015 at 12:55 am

    awesome!

  • Brat  On January 29, 2015 at 5:20 am

    Man, you rock. Many thanks !

  • Weaver, Rick  On February 17, 2015 at 10:08 am

    Hello,

    I just requested access from my gmail account, weaverrc@gmail.com for your Core XL doc. Thanks in advance and keep the awesome blog coming.

    THX,

    Rick Weaver, CISSP
    Security Architect
    Information Technology Services
    County of Ventura
    805-662-6866
    rick.weaver@ventura.org

  • Ben Moore  On March 19, 2015 at 10:19 am

    Thanks, this is really great stuff 🙂 Ben

Leave a comment

Helen's Loom

"The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity." -Amelia Earhart

Life Stories from Dreez

These are stories from my travels. Generally I like to write stories about local people that I meet and also brag about living the retirement dream with my #1 wife Gaby. She is also my only wife.