VSX VSLS vs HA

OK, I admit I’m a neewbie with VSX so there may be an easy answer. But I’m sharing these in case others are struggling…or they know the answer.

So I setup a VSX cluster and for the life of me I could not remember if I set it up as a VSLS or HA. I went to the ClusterXL page and guess what, no matter what you choose this page cannot be modified and it always says the same thing:

and cphaprob stat is always set to “active standby” when you’d think it’d be “active active”.

Wellll…look at the cluster mode: VS Failover!!! Ah Haaa, what does that mean Dr. Spock?

SOOOOOO where is the command to figure out what ClusterXL mode I’m really in?

I can’t find it. But this will tell you:

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • T  On October 27, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    You could always create a few VSes. If some are active on one member and some are active on the other member then it means that it’s VSLS. Otherwise it’s not.

  • Worra  On March 4, 2014 at 11:29 pm

    The good old cpconfig : The VSLS option will be enabled or not.

Leave a Reply

blog.lachmann.org

Michael Endrizzi's - St. Paul MN - CheckPoint blog on topics related to Check Point products and security in general.

