The Death of the Containers

I’m declaring Jan 24, 2012 an official MDM mourning day. I found out today that it is official they killed MDM containers in R75. So sites that have more than 250 domains….good luck. I am trying to figure out why? and what are Enterprise customers suppose to do? This is the beauty of MDM, the scalability.

I hear that you can support 500 on 1 R75.20 MDM, but I see sites die at 250. Memory pig. I’m guessing we will have to wait for 64-bit Gaia to put larger MDM environments on top of it.

More gossip just in. I hear 250 is the limit and MDS starts creaking at 100 domains. Depends on size of object database. (Guess you need Tufin to clean up those databases!!!).

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

blog.lachmann.org

Michael Endrizzi's - St. Paul MN - CheckPoint blog on topics related to Check Point products and security in general.

